New Horizons Computer Learning Center
New Horizons special offers and announcements

EC-Council Certification

quick links

social Facebook Twitter Training Blog YouTube

The International Council of Electronic Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) is a member supported professional organization. The purpose of the EC-Council is to support and enhance the role of individuals and organizations who design, create, manage, or market Security and E-Business solutions.

EC-Council has certified more than 30,000 security professionals. Many of these certifications are recognized worldwide and have received endorsements from various government agencies including the US Federal Government via the Montgomery GI Bill, National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS). And the United States Department of Defense has included the CEH program into its Directive 8570, making it as one of the mandatory standards to be achieved by Computer Network Defenders Service Providers (CND-SP)

Training Paths for EC-Council Certifications

Please note: Candidates are only allowed to take training from Authorized Training Partners as a precondition of taking the certification examinations.

Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

1 exam required.

Exams Related Training
Exam 312-50: Certified Ethical Hacker Certification EC-Council Certified Ethical Hacking
Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

1 exam required.

Exams Related Training
Exam 412-79: Certified Security Analyst Certification EC-Council Certified Security Analyst / LPT
Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator (CHFI)

1 exam required.

Exams Related Training
Exam 312-49: Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator